Meet the team

UK Pensions Operations administers the Scheme for all members on behalf of the Trustees, including the finance and payroll responsibilities.

UK Pensions Operations is the team to contact at:, if you have any queries about your Scheme benefits.

Meet the Trustees

The Trustee Board is responsible for making sure the Scheme is secure, correctly administered and well-managed in order to pay all its members' benefits in full and on time. To do this, the Trustees must maintain a strong governance framework and a robust investment strategy.

The Scheme is managed by nine Trustees made up of:

Five Company Appointed Trustees, who are appointed by the sponsoring employers of each of the two sections; and

Four Member Elected Trustees, two from both of the Scheme’s sections - A, and B, who are elected from, and by, the members.

All Trustees carry the same powers and responsibilities regardless of whether they've been appointed or elected.

Company Appointed Trustees

Paul Trickett
Chairman, Independent Trustee
Heath Mottram
Independent Trustee
Andy Mead
Head of Management Reporting and Business Planning, National Grid
Alan Rankin
Head of Safety, Health and Sustainability, and Construction, National Grid
Kath Harris
Lead Finance Business Partner Electricity Transmission, National Grid

Member Elected Trustees

Section A

Kevin Choy
John Whitehouse

Section B

John Flynn
Clare Megan

The Trustee Board has three sub-committees that meet quarterly to help fulfil its duties – the Funding and Investment Committee, the Governance Committee, and the Operations, Communications and Discretions Committee.